Nine Inch Nails Release ‘Not The Actual Events’


Today, Nine Inch Nails have issued a new 5-song EP titled Not The Actual Events. NIN’s first new music since 2013’s Hesitation Marks features a handful of special guests: Dave Navarro of Jane’s Addiction, Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters and Mariqueen Maandig of How To Destroy Angels.

Reznor worked with longtime collaborator and a man he describes as his “official bandmate,” Atticus Ross on the EP. “It’s an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make. It’s an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story,” Reznor said as per Pitchfork.

Stream the new EP via iTunes:

Not The Actual Events Tracklist

  1. Branches/Bones
  2. Dear World
  3. She’s Gone Away (feat. Mariqueen Maandig)
  4. The Idea of You (feat. Dave Grohl)
  5. Burning Bright (Field on Fire) (feat. Dave Navarro)