The New Mastersounds Release New Album ‘The Deplar Effect’ & Bonus Songs As NFTs

Get early access to the album, two exclusive tunes and more.

By Scott Bernstein Sep 9, 2022 7:54 am PDT

While The New Mastersounds will issue their new studio album, The Deplar Effect, next Friday, September 16 on DSPs and in physical formats, the album arrives today as an NFT at 12 p.m. ET in partnership with Lively.

Fans who purchase the NFT will also get access to two never before heard, exclusive songs from the sessions at Iceland’s Floki Studios that yielded The Deplar Effect. Lively developed the technology for the NFT used for the project as a record player. Minters of the NFT will also receive the album on vinyl and gain access to a listening party with the band.

Two NFTs will be available, Silver and Gold, which can be purchased with a credit card priced in ETH, the native token of Ethereum. A private virtual meet and greet and signed vinyl insert will be available for the 25 fans that purchase Gold. Head to for more information and to buy the NFTs.

The Deplar Effect marks The New Mastersounds’ 17th album. Lamar Williams Jr. joins the band on a number of tracks as he did on their previous LP, 2019’s Shake It. The New Mastersounds previewed The Deplar Effect with singles “Gonna Get In My Way,” “Let Me In From The Cold” and “Watchu Want.”


Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections