Neko Case Shares New Single ‘Bad Luck’

By Andy Kahn Apr 10, 2018 6:47 am PDT

Neko Case is set to release a new album Hell-On through ANTI- on June 1. The singer-songwriter has shared another single from the record, the track “Bad Luck.”

Case enlisted a number of special guest musicians to appear across the 12 tracks making up Hell-On. Contributors include Beth Ditto, Mark Lanegan, k.d. Lang, AC Newman, Eric Bachmann, Kelly Hogan, Nora O’Connor, Doug Gillard, Laura Veirs, Joey Burns and others. Case self-produced the follow-up to 2013’s The Worse Things Get, the Harder I Fight, the Harder I Fight, the More I Love You, with Björn Yttling of (Peter Bjorn & John) co-producing six songs.

Featuring backing vocals by Kelly Hogan and Nora O’Connor, listen to the newly issued single “Bad Luck” and watch a brief video for the song here:


Stream the previously shared title track below:

Hell-On Tracklist

  1. Hell-On
  2. Last Lion Of Albion
  3. Halls of Sarah
  4. Bad Luck
  5. Curse of the I-5 Corridor
  6. Gumball Blue
  7. Dirty Diamond
  8. Oracle Of The Maritime
  9. Winnie
  10. Sleep All Summer
  11. My Uncle’s Navy
  12. Pitch Or Honey

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections