Natalie Cressman Shares ‘Love Me Blind’ Video


Trombonist/vocalist Natalie Cressman is gearing up to embark on the Love Me Blind Tour. Cressman celebrates her return to the road with the release of an official video for the song that gives the tour its name.

The longtime Trey Anastasio Band member recorded “Love Me Blind” with guitarist Mike Bono, drummer Mark Whitfield, bassist Jonathan Stein, keyboardist Samora and violinist/viola player Dora Kim. Natalie wrote both the song and the string arrangements. “The melody for ‘Love Me Blind’ originally started out as a trombone loop that I tracked in Ableton, which you hear in the intro. I then built a beat around it, and when I was adding some background ‘ooh’s’ the idea occurred to me that it would be cool to put words to the trombone melody,” Cressman told Glide Magazine about “Love Me Blind.”

Check out the official video for “Love Me Blind” below:

Natalie Cressman begins the Love Me Blind Summer Tour on Friday at The Mousetrap in Indianapolis. Cressman, saxophonist James Casey, guitarist Mike Bono, bassist Scott Thompson and drummer Michael Mitchell will focus on the Midwest including appearances at both weekends of Electric Forest for the remainder of June.

Listen to Natalie tell “Tour Stories” on a recent episode of The JamBase Podcast:

Tour Dates for
Natalie Cressman

  • Dec
  • Dec
  • Jan
    • 1 Lake Avenue
    • Colorado Springs, CO 80901
    • United States