My Morning Jacket Busts Out ‘Thank You Too!’ At Chicago Finale

Hear an audience recording of the show including "Thank You Too!"

By Nate Todd Nov 7, 2021 11:15 am PST

My Morning Jacket concluded their three-night run at Chicago’s Auditorium Theatre on Saturday. The rockers busted out “Thank You Too!” during the encore of the Chicago finale which also mark the band’s final shows before their New Year's run in Denver.

As they did on Thursday and Friday, My Morning Jacket kicked things off with symphonic opening sounds which gave way to the favorite “Wordless Chorus” from the band’s 2005 album Z. “First Light” off 2011’s Circuital would fall in the second song slot ahead of “Lucky To Be Alive” from My Morning Jacket’s recently released self-titled album. Following “I’m Amazed,” frontman Jim James and company would also deliver My Morning Jacket’s “In Color.”

The past two evenings have also seen MMJ offering up tour debuts from their 1999 debut album, The Tennessee Fire. Saturday’s first TTF debut came in the form of “Evelyn Is Not Real.” Following “Wonderful (The Way I Feel), My Morning Jacket would also perform the title tracks to their 2008 album Evil Urges and Circuital. The Tennessee Fire’s “War Begun” came next ahead of “I Will Sing You Songs” and ​​”Touch Me I’m Going to Scream Pt. 2.” MMJ closed out the set with “Wasted.”

The band returned to the stage for a four-song encore beginning with the second tour debut from The Tennessee Fire, “The Dark.” Next, MMJ dusted off “Thank You Too!” The band last played the Evil Urges rarity on March 5, 2018 during their One Big Holiday destination event in Mexico, as per SetlistFM. My Morning Jacket continued the encore with Z’s “Off The Record” before wrapping up the evening and the run with “One Big Holiday.”

Listen to full-show audio below via Alex Leary:


My Morning Jacket at Auditorium Theatre

  • Wordless Chorus
  • First Light
  • Lucky to Be Alive
  • Spring (Among the Living)
  • Slow Slow Tune
  • I'm Amazed
  • In Color
  • Feel You
  • What a Wonderful Man
  • Evelyn Is Not Real  
  • Knot Comes Loose
  • Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
  • Circuital
  • Evil Urges
  • War Begun
  • I Will Sing You Songs
  • Touch Me I'm Going to Scream Pt. 2
  • Wasted
  • The Dark  
  • Thank You Too!  
  • Off the Record
  • One Big Holiday
JamBase Collections