Mountain Jam Festival Finalizes 2016 Lineup


The 12th annual Mountain Jam is slated to take place June 2 – 5 at Hunter Mountain in Hunter, New York. O organizers have finalized the lineup for the festival which sees perennial co-headliners Gov’t Mule joined by a number of additional acts.

Joining previously announced headliners Beck, Wilco, The Avett Brothers and Umphrey’s McGee, newly confirmed acts heading to this year’s Mountain Jam include Houndmouth, Nahko And Medicine For The People, Marco Benevento & Superhuman Happiness: A Tribute to David Bowie, The Record Company, Quilt, Darlingside, Elijah Wolf, Wild Adriatic, The Movement, Scott Sharrard and Upstate Rubdown.

Also on this year’s bill is a late night set from Thievery Corporation along with performances from Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell, Gary Clark Jr., Michael Franti & Spearhead, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Courtney Barnett and more. Lettuce will be playing both an evening and late night set, while The New Mastersounds will offer a late night set at the indoor stage.

Mountain Jam will also feature yoga with Michael Franti, film director Jay Sansone will present a screening of his recently released documentary on Lettuce Let Us Play, photographer Jay Blakesberg will host a slideshow/storytelling presentation “Chasing The Light” about his 35 years in the business, and there will be a full slate of workshops and kids activities throughout the multi-day event. Tickets are currently on sale via including both three-day and four-day passes as well as a variety of VIP packages.

Mountain Jam Festival 2016 Lineup

  • Beck
  • Wilco
  • The Avett Brothers
  • Gov’t Mule
  • Umphrey’s McGee
  • Thievery Corporation
  • Brandi Carlile
  • Jason Isbell
  • Gary Clark Jr.
  • Michael Franti & Spearhead
  • Courtney Barnett
  • Chris Robinson Brotherhood
  • Nathaniel Ratliff & The Night Sweats
  • Lettuce
  • Houndmouth
  • Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds
  • Nahko And Medicine For The People
  • The New Mastersounds
  • Third World
  • Kiss The Viper’s Fang: Marco Benevento & Superhuman Happiness’ Tribute To David Bowie
  • Turkuaz
  • Donna the Buffalo
  • Son Little
  • The London Souls
  • Cabinet
  • The Ballroom Thieves with Maine Youth Rock Orchestra
  • And The Kids
  • Love Cannon
  • Marcus King Band
  • Con Brio
  • The Record Company
  • Quilt
  • Darlingside
  • Elijah Wolf
  • Wild Adriatic
  • Jane Lee Hooker
  • Copious Jones
  • Madaila
  • The Suitcase Junket
  • Upstate Rubdown
  • The Paul Green Rock Academy
  • Yogarama with the Bari Koral Family Band
  • Ratboy Jr.

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles