Mike Gordon Confirms Winter Tour 2016


Back in June Phish bassist Mike Gordon brought a new version of his five-piece band on the road which featured John Kimock on drums and Robert Walter on keys along with longtime members guitarist Scott Murawski and percussionist/n’goni wiz/programmer Craig Myers. Today, Mike has announced the second tour for his current band which will take place in early 2016.

Gordon and his band kick off the tour just a few days after Phish wraps up an event in Mexico. The run is currently scheduled to begin at Emo’s in Austin, Texas on January 22. From there, the five-piece visits Houston, Dallas, Flagstaff, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland (Oregon), Seattle and Park City before bringing the tour to a close at the Gothic Theatre in Denver on February 6.

A pre-sale is currently underway via Mike Gordon Ticketing. The pre-sale ends Thursday, October 29 at 5 p.m. ET and will be followed by general on-sales beginning Friday, October 30.

Watch Mike and his band perform “Spock’s Brain” in June as shot by TheFunkItBlog:

  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles