Michael Kiwanuka Announces New Album ‘Kiwanuka’ & Shares Single


Michael Kiwanuka shared “You Ain’t The Problem,” the lead single from his upcoming new studio album, Kiwanuka. Polydor will release the singer-songwriter’s third album on October 25.

The 13-track Kiwanuka follows the 2016 full-length, Love & Hate. Working with the previous album’s producers, Kiwanuka recorded the new LP with Danger Mouse and Inflo during sessions held in London, New York City and Los Angeles. In June, Kiwanuka shared a collaborative single with guitarist and producer Tom Misch entitled “Money.”

“This album, it’s kind of a defiant thing,” said Kiwanuka. “I’m engaging with who I am and I’m not going to have an alter ego, or become Sasha Fierce or Ziggy Stardust, even through everyone’s telling me I need to be this, that or the other. I can just be Michael Kiwanuka.”

Watch the “You Ain’t The Problem” lyric video below:

Kiwanuka Tracklist

  1. You Ain’t The Problem
  2. Rolling
  3. I’ve Been Dazed
  4. Piano Joint (This Kind of Love) Intro
  5. Piano Joint (This Kind of Love)
  6. Another Human Being (Interlude)
  7. Living In Denial
  8. Hero
  9. Hard to Say Goodbye
  10. Final Days
  11. Interlude (Loving the People)
  12. Solid Ground
  13. Light

Tour Dates for
Michael Kiwanuka