Marcus King Announces Debut Solo Album ‘El Dorado’ & Shares Single

By Andy Kahn Oct 10, 2019 7:50 am PDT

Marcus King announced his Dan Auerbach-produced debut solo album El Dorado. The guitarist shared the record’s first single, “The Well.”

Fantasy Records will issue the 12-track El Dorado on January 17, 2020. Last year, Fantasy released The Marcus King Band’s latest studio album, Carolina Confessions. The 23-year-old King recorded El Dorado at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound recording studio “with some of the best writers and studio musicians in Nashville.” King posted a visulizer for the El Dorado lead single “The Well,” check it out below:

El Dorado Tracklist

  1. Young Man’s Dream
  2. The Well
  3. Wildflowers & Wine
  4. One Day She’s Here
  5. Sweet Mariona
  6. Beautiful Stranger
  7. Break
  8. Say You Will
  9. Turn It Up
  10. Too Much Whiskey
  11. Love Song
  12. No Pain
JamBase Collections