Marcus King Welcomes Billy Strings & Maggie Rose In Nashville


Marcus King continued his Four Of A Kind livestream series on Monday night in Nashville. For the second of four performances, King was backed by The Marcus King Band and joined by special guests Billy Strings and Maggie Rose.

The show started with a handful of solo numbers performed by Marcus including “Remember,” “Guitar In My Hands” and a cover of Blaze Foley’s “Clay Pigeons.” Next, Maggie Rose emerged to join on the live debuts of “Bipolar Love” and “What Makes You Tick,” which were split by “Autumn Rains.”


A series of covers followed starting with Rose leading the MKB through Curtis Mayfield’s “People Get Ready.” Then, Billy Strings took Maggie’s spot on stage for a run that included Gram Parsons’ “Hickory Wind,” Ten Years After’s “I’d Love To Change The World,” Jimi Hendrix’s “Highway Chile” and “In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed” by The Allman Brothers Band. For the finale, both Billy and Maggie added to a rendition of John Lennon’s “Power To The People.”

The Four Of A Kind livestream series resumes on Monday, July 27 with a performance from the Marcus King Trio featuring special guest Brent Hinds of Mastodon. Head here to pre-order. Watch a clip of last night’s “Power To The People” below:



The Marcus King Band at Camp PGP

  • Remember  
  • Guitar in My Hands  
  • Clay Pigeons  
  • Come Back to Earth  
  • Bipolar Love  
  • Autumn Rains
  • What Makes You Tick  
  • People Get Ready  
  • Hickory Wind  
  • I'd Love to Change the World  
  • Highway Chile  
  • In Memory of Elizabeth Reed  
  • Power to the People  
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive
  • Marcus King Announces ‘Four Of A Kind’ Livestream Series

    Marcus King Announces ‘Four Of A Kind’ Livestream Series

    Marcus King detailed his forthcoming ‘Four Of A Kind’ livestream series in which he’ll perform different themes with different lineups each week.