Marco Benevento Announces New Album ‘Let It Slide’ & Shares Single


Marco Benevento will issue a new album entitled Let It Slide via Royal Potato Family on September 20. Benevento has unveiled the title track from the follow-up to 2016’s The Story Of Fred Short and confirmed an October tour in support of the LP.

The keyboardist enlisted Leon Michaels to produce the 13-track album. “I’d never put my music so completely in someone else’s hands before,” said Benevento, of Leon Michels. “I’d been hesitant to work with outside producers in the past, but the experience of making this record ended up being so freeing and exciting. I loved every single minute of it.”

“This record has a really nice mix of what Leon does at his Diamond Mine studio and what I do at my Fred Short studio,” added Marco. “The final call on everything was always Leon’s, though, because I trusted him completely. If he had ideas about structures or arrangements, I just said yes without any hesitation.” Benevento is joined on Let It Slide by Nick Movshon (drums,bass), Michaels (organ, percussion, bass, guitar, saxophone), Karina Rykman (vocals), Andy Borger (drums on “Solid Gold”) and Brad Barr (guitar on “Humanz”).

Watch the video for “Let It Slide,” which premiered via KCRW below:

Marco will support the album with a series of previously announced dates this summer as well as an October run. Benevento starts the fall run at Buffalo’s Iron Works on October 10. From there, the keyboardist brings his band to Ithaca, Woodstock, Portland (Maine), Burlington, Holyoke (Massachusetts), Fairfield (Connecticut), Brooklyn, Philadelphia and Washington D.C.

Let It Slide Tracklist

  1. Let It Slide
  2. Solid Gold
  3. Baby Don’t Make Me Wait
  4. Gaffiano #1
  5. Say It’s All The Same
  6. Humanz
  7. Gaffiano #2
  8. Send It On A Rocket
  9. Lorraine
  10. Nature’s Change
  11. Oh Baby Can’t You See
  12. You Got Away
  13. Gaffiano #3

Tour Dates for
Marco Benevento