Manu Chao: Live Album/DVD


Nacional Records is proud to announce that Manu Chao will release Baionarena, a double live album/DVD set, on November 17. The album was recorded at the prestigious Roman Amphitheatre in Bayonne, France. Highlights among the 33 tracks include classics like “Clandestino,” “La Vida Tombola,” “Mala Vida,” “Desaparecido” and “Bienvenida A Tijuana.” The new live album is the follow-up to the Latin Grammy-winning studio album La Radiolina, which has been certified Latin Gold and hit number one on the Billboard Latin album chart.

The DVD features the concert in its entirety as well as bonus material, including all the music videos from La Radiolina and a 30-minute behind-the-scenes video tour diary entitled “Carnet de Voyage.” The diary follows Manu Chao and Radio Bemba along their adventures across the globe, from Austin City Limits to Glastonbury and Mexico to Russia. Baionarena takes the spirit and success of La Radiolina to an entirely new dimension as explosive energy is shared between the band and thousands of fans. La Radiolina has now sold more than a million copies worldwide, taking Manu Chao on a two-year world tour. In that time, Manu has performed in front of several million people, including an extensive sold-out U.S. tour and more than 100 festival headline dates from Russia to Coachella and Bonnaroo.

In other recent news, Manu Chao has released a “La Colifata” benefit project, now available for a “pay what you want” donation at La Colifata is a unique Buenos Aires-based radio station, broadcast from a psychiatric hospital. Manu has been working with La Colifata for five years and recently produced an album recorded by the station’s members. La Colifata was created in 1991 as a unique establishment that uses media (radio/TV) as therapeutic treatment, somewhere between clinical and social treatment. It is a resource between the clinical and external worlds that allows Los Colifatos to recreate the social link with people living outside the hospital. BAIONARENA TRACK LIST

Disc 1
1. Panik, Panik
2. El Hoyo
3. Peligro
4. Casa Babylon
5. Tumba
6. Mr. Bobby
7. La Primavera
8. Radio Bemba
9. Bienvenida a Tijuana
10. El Viento
11. The Monkey
12. Clandestino
13. Desaparecido
14. Rumba de Barcelona
15. La Despedida / Mentira

Disc 2
1. Rainin’ in Paradize
2. A Cosa
3. La Vacaloca
4. Hamburger Fields / Merry Blues
5. Tristeza Maleza
6. Dia Luna, Dia Pena
7. Machine Gun
8. Volver, Volver
9. Radio Bemba / El Dorado 1997
10. Mala Vida
11. Sidi H’bibi
12. Radio Bemba
13. Bobby Fuerza / Mr. Bobby
14. Me Quedo Contigo [Si Me Das a Elegir]
15. La Vida Tombola
16. L’hiver Est La
17. Crev’ La Vie
18. Pinocchio [Viaggio In Groppa Al Tonno]