Lindsey Buckingham Joins The Killers In Los Angeles

Watch the Fleetwood Mac guitarist duet with Brandon Flowers on “Go Your Own Way.”

By Scott Bernstein Aug 29, 2022 7:20 am PDT

Former Fleetwood Mac guitarist Lindsey Buckingham was among The Killers‘ special guests during a concert held at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles on Saturday. Buckingham emerged for a three-song encore that included a performance of the Rumours classic “Go Your Own Way.” Support act and former The Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr also sat-in with The Killers in L.A.

The first collaboration of the night came towards the end of The Killers’ set, when Johnny Marr played guitar on The Smiths’ 1983 single “This Charming Man” as Marr has a number of times in the past. Then, Saturday’s encore started with Lindsey Buckingham taking a solo on “Caution” from The Killers’ 2020 album, Exploding The Mirage.

Lindsey Buckingham stuck around to duet with The Killers frontman Brandon Flowers on “Go Your Own Way.” The Fleetwood Mac 1977 hit was a Killers debut. Johnny Marr took the stage with Buckingham, Flowers & Co. for The Killers’ beloved smash “Mr. Brightside” to close the concert.

Watch Lindsey Buckingham team with The Killers for “Go Your Own Way” in L.A. via fan-shot video below:

Chris Luccy
The Killers (See 13 videos) and Lindsey Buckingham (See 7 videos)

Loading tour dates


The Killers at Banc of California Stadium

  • My Own Soul's Warning
  • Enterlude
  • When You Were Young
  • Jenny Was a Friend of Mine  
  • Smile Like You Mean It
  • Shot at the Night
  • Running Towards a Place
  • Human
  • Spaceman
  • Somebody Told Me
  • Fire in Bone
  • Boy
  • A Dustland Fairytale
  • For Reasons Unknown  
  • This Charming Man  
  • Runaways
  • Read My Mind
  • Dying Breed
  • All These Things That I've Done
  • Caution
  • Go Your Own Way  
  • Mr. Brightside  
  • The Killers Share New Single ‘boy’

    The Killers Share New Single ‘boy’ 

  • The Killers Debut New Song ‘Boy’ At Mad Cool Festival 2022

    The Killers Debut New Song ‘Boy’ At Mad Cool Festival 2022 

JamBase Collections