Lettuce Announces New Album ‘Resonate’ & Shares Single

By Andy Kahn Feb 19, 2020 6:25 am PST

Lettuce will release a new studio album entitled Resonate through Round Hill Records on May 8. The band shared the lead single, “Checker Wrecker,” from their seventh studio album.

The new track features Washington D.C. go-go legends Big Tony Fisher of Trouble Funk and Tyrone “Jungle Boogie” Williams of Rare Essence. The song is one of 11 on Resonate, which was recorded at Colorado Sound Studio with producer and engineer Russ Elevado.

“Go-go music is the style of music that links funk to hip-hop and this song is a tribute to that groove,” Lettuce stated. “Having Tony and Boogie, iconic go-go legends, as features on the track gives it even more of a boost in energy and swagger.”

The band wrote and recorded Resonate during the same sessions that resulted in their 2019 Grammy-nominated album, Elevate. Sitarist Indrajit Banerjee appears on the song “Moksha.” Lettuce shared the following statement regarding Resonate:

Resonate is a definite continuation of the vibe of Elevate. There’s brand-new tracks on it along with some stuff that we’ve only played live at shows. When listening to Resonate, we hope you can feel the groove, be moved to dance and allow it to shine a bright, positive light on any lingering negative vibes. We want the good vibes we have as brothers, a band, and musicians to resonate with those that hear this record and see us live. We’re stoked for all our peeps to hear it!

Watch the official lyric video for Lettuce’s new single “Checker Wrecker” below:

Resonate Tracklist

  1. Blaze
  2. Good Morning Mr. Shmink
  3. NDUGU
  4. Checker Wrecker
  5. Silence Is Golden
  6. Moksha
  7. Mr. Dynamite
  8. Remember The Children
  9. ‘Lude
  10. House of Lett
  11. Resonate
JamBase Collections