La Luz Shares ‘Mean Dream’ Video


Surf-doo-wop quartet La Luz issued their third full-length album Floating Features today via Hardly Art. The band had previously shared two videos for tracks off the LP and has now unveiled a third, “Mean Dream,” just in time for release day.

Vocalist/guitarist Shana Cleveland, drummer Marian Li Pino, keyboardist Alice Sandahl and bassist Lena Simon recorded Floating Features in Los Angeles. “Mean Dreams” is just one of the songs on the album that makes reference to dreams. La Luz tapped Ryan Daniel Browne to direct the video for “Mean Dream.”

La Luz performs on Friday and Saturday nights at Rickshaw Stop in San Francisco to begin an extensive tour. The four-piece then continues the North American leg of the run through mid-June. Watch the official video for “Mean Dream”:

Floating Features Tracklist

  1. Floating Features
  2. Cicada
  3. Loose Teeth
  4. Mean Dream
  5. California Finally
  6. The Creature
  7. My Golden One
  8. Lonely Dozer
  9. Greed Machine
  10. Walking Into the Sun
  11. Don’t Leave Me on The Earth

Tour Dates for
La Luz

  • Feb
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Mar