La Luz Shares ‘The Creature’ Official Video


Hardly Art will release La Luz’s third full-length album Floating Features on May 11. The surf-doo-wop quartet has shared the official video for the latest single “The Creature.”

The follow-up to La Luz’s Ty Segall-produced 2015 album Weirdo Shrine was recorded in Los Angeles. Vocalist/guitarist Shana Cleveland, drummer Marian Li Pino, keyboardist Alice Sandahl and bassist Lena Simon added a number of European Tour dates taking place this September in support of the album.

Directed by Vice Cooler, watch “The Creature” video below:

Listen to previously shared single “California Finally”:

Watch the previously posted video for the Floating Features lead single “Cicada” here:

Floating Features Tracklist

  1. Floating Features
  2. Cicada
  3. Loose Teeth
  4. Mean Dream
  5. California Finally
  6. The Creature
  7. My Golden One
  8. Lonely Dozer
  9. Greed Machine
  10. Walking Into the Sun
  11. Don’t Leave Me on The Earth

Tour Dates for
La Luz

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for La Luz.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when La Luz announces shows in your area.