Kyle Hollingsworth Announces New Album | Speed Of Life

String Cheese Incident keyboardist Kyle Hollingsworth has announced the upcoming release of a new studio album entitled Speed Of Life, which is due on August 19. Kyle’s third solo LP features contributions from Dave Watts (drums -The Motet), Garrett Sayers (bass -The Motet), Dan Schwindt (guitar), Jason Hann (percussion -The String Cheese Incident), Michael Kang (guitar -The String Cheese Incident), Dominic Lalli (saxophone -Big Gigantic), Bonnie Paine (vocals -Elephant Revival), Gabriel Mervine (trumpet -The Motet), Matt Pitts (saxophone – The Motet), Kim Dawson (vocals – The Motet), and LaDamion Massey (vocals).

Hollingsworth recorded the album during the period where his home area of Boulder, Colorado was enveloped by historic floods last year. The keyboardist says the album “was inspired by all facets of his life–from beer to babies to music to mayhem–and ranges stylistically from ‘60s funk to modern electronica, featuring both instrumental and lyrical tracks.”

“With this new album, I was trying to explore some traditional funk elements as well as pop sensibilities,” Hollingsworth said in a press release. “I reached back to my earlier influences and mixed in some newer sounds and sonic flavors. The end result is an amalgamation of old school ‘Kyle’ with a modern sound. The songs speak to my life as a father, musician, brewer and husband. It speaks to ‘the speed of life.’”

Head to Kyle’s website to find out how to obtain three “hop tracks” off the new LP. Check out a stream of the track “Here We Go” off Speed Of Life: