Kung Fu Presents The Who Tribute In Boca Raton

By Scott Bernstein Sep 16, 2019 11:41 am PDT

Kung Fu brought their “Kung Fu Plays The Who” tribute to The Funky Biscuit in Boca Raton earlier this month. Audio and video from the quintet’s celebration of The Who from Saturday, September 7 has surfaced and can be streamed and watched below.

Guitarist Tim Palmieri, drummer Adrian Tramontano, keyboardist Beau Sasser, saxophonist Rob Somerville and bassist Chris DeAngelis focused on The Who’s most beloved material throughout the two-set performance. After opening with “Won’t Get Fooled Again” and “I Can’t Explain,” Kung Fu worked “Eminence Front” into “Sparks” and then performed “Boris The Spider.” The band closed out the first set with “5:15” from Quadrophenia and “Pinball Wizard” > “Heaven & Hell.”


Kung Fu kicked off the second set by pairing Tommy’s “Overture” and “It’s A Boy.” Then, the group reeled off on Who classic after another including “Bargain,” “Who Are You,” “Baba O’Riley,” “The Real Me,” “Drowned” and “My Generation.” Kung Fu went the original route for the encore by ending the run with “Do The Right Thing” and “The Getdown.”

Full Show Audio (via CHeeSeHeaDPRoDuCTioNS)


Fan-Shot Video(via CHeeSeHeaDPRoDuCTioNS)

Set Two



Set One: Won’t Get Fooled Again, I Can’t Explain, Eminence Front > Sparks, Boris The Spider, 5:15, Pinball Wizard > Heaven And Hell

Set Two: Overture > It’s A Boy, Bargain, Drowned, Who Are You, Baba O’Riley, The Real Me, We’re Not Gonna Take It > See Me, Feel Me > Listening To You, My Generation

Encore: Do The Right Thing, The Getdown

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections