King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce New Album ‘Fishing For Fishies’ & Share Single

By Jeffrey Greenblatt Mar 12, 2019 8:44 am PDT

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard will issue their 14th studio album Fishing For Fishies on April 26 via ATO/Flightless Records. The Australian psychedelic rock act has shared the video for the LP’s title track.

The nine-track effort is the band’s first since their ambitious 2017, when they released a total of five full-length records. “We tried to make a blues record,” shared Stu Mackenzie. “A blues-boogie-shuffle-kinda-thing, but the songs kept fighting it – or maybe it was us fighting them. Ultimately though we let the songs guide us this time; we let them have their own personalities and forge their own path. Paths of light, paths of darkness. This is a collection of songs that went on wild journeys of transformation.”

Check out the Jason Galea-directed video for “Fishing For Fishies” below:

Fishing For Fishies Tracklist

  1. Fishing For Fishies
  2. Boogieman Sam
  3. The Bird Song
  4. Plastic Boogie
  5. The Cruel Millenial
  6. Real’s Not Real
  7. This Thing
  8. Acarine
  9. Cyboogie
JamBase Collections