Keller Williams Plots ‘Laugh’ 20th Anniversary Tour With Dave Watts & Tye North

The trio will perform the 2002 album in its entirety at stops across the U.S.

By Scott Bernstein Jun 28, 2022 11:43 am PDT

Keller Williams will celebrate the 20th anniversary of his Laugh album this fall with tour dates featuring complete performances of the 15-track LP at each stop. Williams will be joined by Laugh contributors bassist Tye North and The Motet drummer Dave Watts.

Laugh came out via SCI Fidelity Records on February 19, 2002. Keller produced the album, which was his sixth studio album and includes such fan favorites as “Freeker By The Speaker,” “Bob Rules” and “Kidney In A Cooler.” Williams showed off his versatility on Laugh by providing vocals, piano and both electric and acoustic guitar on the record.

Williams, North and Watts will perform Laugh in its entirety on the first day of the inaugural Kamp Keller, an all-inclusive sleepaway weekend coming to Club Getaway in Kent, Connecticut on September 23 – 25. The trio will then honor Laugh during October concerts in Atlanta, Asheville and Rocky Mount (Virginia).

Keller, Tye and Dave reunite in November for shows featuring complete Laugh performances in Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania; Charlottesville, Virginia; Bend, Oregon; Seattle; Portland, Oregon; Peoria, Illinois; St. Louis and Chicago. The three-piece brings the celebration to Colorado in December for concerts in Fort Collins and Avon.

Tickets for the celebratory performances go on sale this Thursday, June 30 at 1 p.m. ET. Links to purchase are laid out below:

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections