Keller Williams To Release Two Albums On January 20


The ever-prolific Keller Williams will release two studio albums on January 20. Williams will unveil SYNC, the debut effort from the Keller Williams KWahtro as well as RAW, a collection of acoustic tunes.

The Keller Williams KWahtro finds the Virginia native joined by Danton Boller on upright bass, Rodney Holmes on drums and Gibb Droll on guitar. Williams and his band played 35 shows together in 2016 and at some point he decided to record an album by having the group share tracks back and forth with each other. Special guests include Mike Dillon and The Accidentals. “We were four souls on acoustic instruments, in different head spaces, in different parts of the country yet we came together in SYNC to create an acoustic album that has me brimming with pride,” Williams said of his 21st album SYNC.

Keller started work on his all acoustic RAW album back in 2011. “When the opportunity to do a tour with Leo Kottke came along, I thought what better time than to resurrect the album and finish it up. The Shut the Folk Up and Listen Tour with Leo, which will hit 24 cites around the U.S. in early 2017, will have me going back to my roots, all solo acoustic on one guitar, no looping or pedals or bands, just me and a guitar on stage, RAW. This album represents that side of me and I hope you enjoy,” wrote Williams.

Both albums are available for pre-order via Keller’s website.

SYNC Tracklist

  1. Ripped 6-Pack
  2. Cheaper By The Bale
  3. Watchoowantgurl
  4. Baby Mama
  5. Hategreed Love
  6. Missing Remote
  7. In The Middle
  8. Running On Fumes

RAW Tracklist

  1. Cookies
  2. Short Ballad Of Camp Zoe
  3. 2BU
  4. Right Here
  5. Return To The Moon
  6. Ella
  7. Thanks Leo
  8. I Forgot
  9. Short Show
  10. Ticks When Told

Tour Dates for
Keller Williams