Joseph Arthur & Peter Buck Of R.E.M. Stream Debut Album ‘Arthur Buck’

By Andy Kahn Jun 7, 2018 7:42 am PDT

Singer-songwriter Joseph Arthur and R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck are set to issue their self-titled debut album Arthur Buck via New West Records. The collaborative album is available to stream via NPR Music’s First Listen series in advance of its official release on June 15.

The 11-song Arthur Buck was produced by Arthur and mixed by Tchad Blake. Buck and Arthur share writing credits on all of the tracks, including eight that were written over the course of three days during a late-2017 trip to Mexico. Recording sessions took place at Portland, Oregon’s Type Foundry Studio and Arthur’s studio in Brooklyn, New York.

Arthur crossed paths with Buck while supporting R.E.M. on tours in the early-2000s. The pair have performed together in subsequent years and will embark on an Arthur Buck tour in September.

Stream Arthur Buck via the link to NPR Music below:


Arthur Buck Tracklist

  1. I Am The Moment
  2. Are You Electrified?
  3. The Wanderer
  4. Forever Waiting
  5. If You Wake Up In Time
  6. Summertime
  7. American Century
  8. Forever Falling
  9. Before Your Love Is Gone
  10. Wide Awake In November
  11. Can’t Make It Without You

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections