Jim James Releases New Solo Single ‘Here In Spirit’


Jim James is set to issue a new solo LP Eternally Even through ATO Records/Capitol Records on November 4. The My Morning Jacket frontman has shared another single, “Here In Spirit,” from the forthcoming new record.

Following-up James’ 2013 debut solo album Regions Of Light And Sound Of God, the new nine-track LP was co-produced by Blake Mills. “Here In Spirit” was written after James attended a rally in Los Angeles in June following the mass shooting that killed scores of people at Pulse nightclub in Orlando, Florida. He stated:

I was feeling so utterly gutted that things like this keep happening. It’s a song about speaking out and trying to be there for people in spirit even if you can’t be at every rally and battle. We have such a duty to speak out for equality and for each other. I will always lend my voice to whatever the civil rights issue is of the day, to whomever needs the most help and love.

Eternally Even is now available for pre-order in a variety of formats here. Stream “Here In Spirit” below:

Watch the new video for the previously shared single “Same Old Lie” here:

Watch a teaser for the album:

Eternally Even Tracklist

  1. Hide in Plain Sight
  2. Same Old Lie
  3. Here In Spirit
  4. World’s Smiling Now
  5. We Ain’t Getting Any Younger Pt. 1
  6. We Ain’t Getting Any Younger Pt. 2
  7. True Nature
  8. In the Moment
  9. Eternally Even

Tour Dates for
Jim James