Jeremy Ivey Announces Debut Album ‘The Dream And The Dreamer’ & Shares Single


Singer-songwriter Jeremy Ivey will issue his debut studio album, The Dream And The Dreamer, on September 13 via ANTI- Records. The Nashville-based musician unveiled the LP’s second single, “Diamonds Back To Coal.”

Jeremy tapped his wife Margo Price to produce the nine-track effort. Ivey recorded the LP at a “little bitty house studio” in Nashvile. “The best thing I could say is that I’m trying to fill the holes that I can see in the scene,” Ivey said of the music on his album. “Whether it be Americana or country or rock or whatever. There’s a certain type of song that isn’t being written.” The release of single “Diamonds Back To Coal” follows the previously released “Story Of The Fish.”

“The only objective here was to film some ridiculous scenarios and make them seem ordinary,” explained Ivey of the video for his new single. “The modern newsreel that we see on our feeds daily is beyond insane, it’s surreal. This video reflects that.” Watch the “Diamonds Back To Coal” video below:

The Dream And The Dreamer Tracklist

  1. Diamonds Back To Coal
  2. Failing Man
  3. Story Of A Fish
  4. Worry Doll
  5. Laughing Willy
  6. Greyhound
  7. Gina The Tramp
  8. Ahead, Behind
  9. The Dream And The Dreamer

Tour Dates for
Jeremy Ivey

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Jeremy Ivey.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Jeremy Ivey announces shows in your area.