Jeff Tweedy To Make Back-To-Back Appearances On ‘Late Night With Seth Meyers’


This Friday, June 23, Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy will release Together At Last, a collection of solo acoustic recordings. Tweedy will promote the LP with a pair of performances on Late Night With Seth Meyers on Monday and Tuesday nights.

Jeff’s upcoming appearances will mark his Late Night With Seth Meyers debut. He is expected to perform “I Am Trying To Break Your Heart” tonight and “I’m Always In Love” on Tuesday. Together At Last features stripped-down renditions of both Wilco classics he’ll play on Late Night as well as nine other songs previously released by Wilco and by Jeff’s occasional side projects Loose Fur and Golden Smog. Tweedy recorded the LP at Wilco’s Loft in Chicago and it’s expected to be the first in a proposed series of releases called The Loft Sessions.. Various packages are available for pre-order via Wilco’s online store.

Friday also marks the first day of this year’s Solid Sound Festival. Wilco headlines and has curated the three-day event featuring music, comedy, art and more on the campus of MASS MoCA in North Adams, Massachusetts.

Listen to “Laminated Cat” off Together At Last:

Together At Last Tracklist

  1. Via Chicago
  2. Laminated Cat
  3. Lost Love
  4. Muzzle of Bees
  5. Ashes of American Flags
  6. Dawned on Me
  7. In a Future Age
  8. I’m Trying to Break Your Heart
  9. Hummingbird
  10. I’m Always in Love
  11. Sky Blue Sky
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles