Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit Release ‘Live At St. Augustine Amphitheatre’ 2016 Live Album

By Nate Todd Mar 5, 2021 1:37 pm PST

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit released Live At St. Augustine Amphitheatre today via Bandcamp. The live album captures Jason Isbell and company’s concert in St. Augustine, Florida from five years ago today, March 5, which also happens to be Isbell’s wife and 400 Unit member Amanda Shires’ birthday.

The Live At St. Augustine Amphitheatre lineup featured guitarist Jason Isbell, fiddler Amanda Shires, guitarist Sadler Vaden, bassist Jimbo Hart, drummer Chad Gamble and keyboardist Derry DeBorja. The setlist boasts a number of favorites like “Stockholm,” “24 Frames,” “Traveling Alone,” “Something More Than Free” and “Cover Me Up” among others.

Additionally, the live album contains two songs from Isbell’s days with Drive-By Truckers: “Decoration Day” and “Never Gonna Change.” The tracklist also features the “Happy Birthday” song for Shires as well as opener “Palmetto Rose,” which the band selected as the preview track.

Listen to “Palmetto Rose” from Live At St. Augustine Amphitheatre below:

Live At St. Augustine Amphitheatre Tracklist:

  1. Palmetto Rose
  2. Stockholm
  3. 24 Frames
  4. If It Takes A Lifetime
  5. Decoration Day
  6. Different Days
  7. Alabama Pines
  8. Happy Birthday
  9. Traveling Alone
  10. Speed Trap Town
  11. Never Gonna Change
  12. Flagship
  13. Something More Than Free
  14. Cover Me Up
  15. Super 8
  16. Children of Children
  17. Flying Over Water
  18. Codeine
JamBase Collections