Watch Jason Isbell & Sadler Vaden Perform ‘Tour Of Duty’ At Red Rocks: Pro-Shot Video

Watch Jason Isbell and Sadler Vaden go acoustic at Red Rocks.

By Nate Todd Nov 4, 2021 3:01 pm PDT

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit stopped by Red Rocks on August 1 this past summer. Pro-shot video of guitarists Jason Isbell and Sadler Vaden performing “Tour Of Duty” during the encore arrived today.

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit kicked off their fifth trip to Red Rocks — the band will return in 2022 for their sixth performance at the iconic Colorado venue — with “Overseas” from their 2020 album Reunions. Isbell and company delivered several tracks from Reunions along with staples like “24 Frames,” “Hope The High Road,” “Cover Me Up,” “Stockholm” and more. Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit also fit in a cover of R.E.M.’s “Driver 8” ahead of set closer “Super 8.”

Isbell and Vaden would take the Red Rocks stage to begin the encore with “Tour Of Duty.” The song appears on Jason Isbell’s 2011 album Here We Rest, his second with the 400 Unit. Isbell leads the way through the tune on vocals and acoustic guitar while Vaden adds some quick picking, also on acoustic. Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit close out the evening with “St. Peter’s Autograph” and “Never Gonna Change.”

Watch pro-shot video of Jason Isbell and Sadler Vaden performing “Tour Of Duty” acoustically at Red Rocks below:

Jason Isbell (See 7 videos)
Jason Isbell (See 74 videos) and Sadler Vaden (See 5 videos)


Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit at Red Rocks Amphitheatre

  • Overseas  
  • 24 Frames  
  • Hope the High Road
  • Something More Than Free  
  • Dreamsicle
  • It Gets Easier
  • Outfit  
  • Elephant  
  • The Life You Chose  
  • Last of My Kind
  • Only Children
  • Stockholm  
  • Cover Me Up  
  • What've I Done to Help
  • Be Afraid
  • If We Were Vampires
  • Driver 8  
  • Super 8  
  • Tour of Duty  
  • St. Peter's Autograph
  • Never Gonna Change  
JamBase Collections