Jason Crosby Shares New Single ‘Final Step’

By Andy Kahn Aug 29, 2017 9:02 am PDT

Blue Rose Music will issue a new Jason Crosby solo album entitled Cryptologic on September 29. The multi-instrumentalist has shared the LP’s single “Final Step.”

The 10 songs making up Cryptologic were recorded during two main recording sessions held with producer and engineer Karl Derfler. Crosby played nearly a dozen different instruments during the first session held in early 2016. Another batch of songs were co-written with Tim Bluhm and recorded live during a session that included his band The Mother Hips.

Currently available to pre-order, a limited run of CD and vinyl editions of Cryptologic featuring artwork by renowned Bay Area artist Stanley Mouse will be for sale at the merch table on the road and through Crosby’s webstore.

Stream the record’s lead track “Final Step” below

Cryptologic Tracklist

  1. Final Step
  2. Below Horizons
  3. Suffered A Fool
  4. Roads Are Torn
  5. Was I Ever There
  6. One Of Those Places
  7. Umbrella
  8. Gamblers Conceit
  9. Goodbye, My Friend
  10. What The World Needs Now

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections