James Blake Announces New Album ‘Assume Form’


As reported, earlier this month news of a new James Blake album surfaced online before it was removed. Today, the English musician has confirmed that his fourth studio effort, Assume Form will officially be released on January 18 via Republic Records.

The 12-track LP finds Blake teaming up with Travis Scott, André 3000, Metro Boomin, Moses Sumney and ROSALÍA. Additionally, the singer-songwriter recently detailed a North American tour that kicks off on February 18 at Atlanta’s Tabernacle. The 17-date run includes stops in Boston and Philadelphia, a two-night stand at Terminal 5 in New York City, along with gigs in Montreal, Chicago and St. Paul. The West Coast leg begins on March 8 at the Roseland Theater in Portland and features stops in Vancouver, Seattle, Oakland, Pomona (California) and Oakland.

Assume Form Tracklist

  1. Assume Form
  2. Mile High (Ft. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
  3. Tell Them (Ft. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
  4. Into The Red
  5. Barefoot In The Park (Ft. ROSALÍA)
  6. Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
  7. Are You In Love?
  8. Where’s The Catch? (Ft. André 3000)
  9. I’ll Come Too
  10. Power On
  11. Don’t Miss It
  12. Lullaby For My Insomniac
  13. Tour Dates for James Blake