Interstellar Boys Announce Summer Tour

By Scott Bernstein Mar 30, 2017 2:15 pm PDT

A new band called Interstellar Boys features six musicians whose friendships date back as far as 30 years. Interstellar Boys finds former Widespread Panic drummer Todd Nance joined by Daniel Hutchens (Bloodkin), Jerry Joseph, Sam Holt (Outformation), John Neff (Drive-By Truckers) and Jon Mills. The group has just announced its debut tour.

The accomplished group of musicians and songwriters aim to explore new terrain over the course of a Summer Tour and have their eyes on creating new material. Interstellar Boys are currently slated to kick off the tour at the Oriental Theatre in Denver on July 14. From there, the band heads to the South for performances in Asheville on July 21, Raleigh on July 22 and Charleston on July 23. The six-piece will play Atlanta on July 28, Birmingham on July 29 and Augusta on July 30. More dates are expected to be added soon.

Check out most of the members of the band performing at the Georgia Theatre on December 10, 2016 as captured by Fred Ramadan for a taste of what to expect:

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections