The Infamous Stringdusters Announce New Album ‘Rise Sun’ & Share Single


The Infamous Stringdusters will release a new album entitled Rise Sun on April 5 through Tape Time Records. The band shared the title track as the lead single to the follow-up to their 2018 Grammy Award-winning Bluegrass Album of the Year Laws Of Gravity.

Exploring a new approach, for Rise Sun “the band conceived the album’s track listing before recording commenced, creating a compelling narrative that flows across the album’s 13 new, original songs.” The record was produced by Billy Hume and includes co-writing credits from Sarah Siskind and Kim Richey.

Rise Sun was sparked by the feeling of wanting something better for the world—more love, more awareness, and more compassion,” said dobro player Andy Hall. “It’s a message of taking care of each other, our planet, and ourselves.”

Premiered by Billboard, stream “Rise Sun” below:

Rise Sun Tracklist

  1. Rise Sun
  2. Another Night
  3. Planets
  4. Long Time Going
  5. Thunder
  6. Comin’ Again
  7. Somewhere In Between
  8. Carry Me Away
  9. Last Of The Lucky Ones
  10. If You’re Gonna Love Someone
  11. Wake The Dead
  12. Cloud Valley
  13. Truth And Love

Tour Dates for
The Infamous Stringdusters