Hayley Jane And The Primates Issue New Album & Guest With Pink Talking Fish


Today, soul-rockers Hayley Jane and the Primates have issued a new studio album entitled We’re Here Now. Last night, the band opened for Pink Talking Fish at Higher Ground in Vermont and vocalist Hayley Jane was among the Phish/Talking Heads/Pink Floyd tribute act’s special guests.

Hayley Jane & The Primates recorded We’re Here Now with producer Craig Brodhead of Turkuaz at More Sound Recording Studios in Syracuse. The band was joined on the LP by a handful of guests including Ryan Montbleau, Bill Carbone of Max Creek as well as Brodhead and Shira Elias of Turkuaz. We’re Here Now runs 61:20 and features 13 tracks which show off the band’s signature blend of Americana, soul and rock and roll with rich lyrical imagery. The album can be streamed below and is also available for purchase via iTunes while physical copies can be obtained at the band’s shows.

Thursday’s show at Higher Ground in South Burlington featured a set from HJ&TP followed by PTF. Hayley Jane emerged towards the end of Pink Talking Fish’s set to front the group on a cover of Phish’s “The Sloth.” The vocalist stayed on stage, while The Interstellar Dancers and former TAB saxophonist Dave Grippo also added to a rendition of Talking Heads’ “Burning Down The House.” Grippo stuck around to guest with PTF on “Have A Cigar” and “Stash.” Listen to a recording of PTF’s set taped by Keith Litzenberger:

Stream Hayley Jane & The Primates’ new album, We’re Here Now:

We’re Here Now Tracklist

  1. More Interesting
  2. Cosmic Katrina
  3. I Can Do It (Poo Jam)
  4. Too Tired
  5. Madeline
  6. You Gotta Move
  7. Mama
  8. Charlie Parker
  9. Hurricane Jane
  10. To The Moon
  11. Lose You
  12. Make It Alright
  13. Creatures
  14. Tour Dates for
    Hayley Jane and the Primates

    • Feb
    • Feb
    • Mar
    • Mar
    • Mar
    • Mar
      • 1000 Montage Mountain Rd
      • Scranton, PA 18507
      • United States