Hard Working Americans Announce New Album ‘Rest In Chaos’

By Andy Kahn Feb 23, 2016 3:00 pm PST

Supergroup Hard Working Americans have announced the upcoming release of a new album Rest In Chaos. The new full length will be issued May 13 on Melvin Records/Thirty Tigers.

The group featuring vocalist Todd Snider, bassist Dave Schools, guitarist Neal Casal, drummer Duane Trucks, keyboardist Chad Staehly and lap steel/guitarist Jesse Aycock wrote all but one of the 13 tracks on the LP. Schools produced the follow-up to their 2014 self-titled debut album, which was recorded live while the band was on tour and includes a take on Guy Clark’s “The High Price of Inspiration.”

A tour in support of the new album is expected to be announced soon.

Rest In Chaos Tracklist

  1. Opening Statement
  2. It Runs Together
  3. Half Ass Moses
  4. Dope Is Dope
  5. Burn Out Shoes
  6. Roman Candles
  7. Ascending Into Madness
  8. Throwing The Goats
  9. Something Else
  10. Massacre
  11. The High Price of Inspiration (Guy Clark, songwriter, on guitar)
  12. Acid
  13. Purple Mountain Jamboree
JamBase Collections