Green Leaf Rustlers Announce Debut Album ‘From Within Marin’ & Share ‘That’s Alright Mama’


Supergroup Green Leaf Rustlers will release their debut album, From Within Marin, on March 6 via Silver Arrow Records. The band previewed the 10-track, 2-LP live album by sharing “That’s Alright Mama” from the record.

Green Leaf Rustlers features Chris Robinson, Barry Sless, Greg Loiacono, Pete Sears and John Molo. The quintet serves as a musical jukebox of sorts, performing outlaw country and country rock classics by Waylon Jennings, JJ Cale, The Byrds and more. From Within Marin contains such covers as Gram Parsons’ “Big Mouth Blues,” The Rolling Stones’ “No Expectations,” Cale’s “Ride Me High” and Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup’s “That’s Alright Mama.”

From Within Marin was captured by famed recording engineer Betty Cantor Jackson during Green Leaf Rustler’s early 2019 shows in Marin County, California. “The Green Leaf Rustlers are a Marin County hippie hayride,” said Robinson. “Rockin’ and rollin’ through our favorite classic cosmic country covers and keeping the good people dancing the night away under star-filled western skies.”

Hear “That’s Alright Mama” below:

From Within Marin Tracklist

  1. Big Mouth Blues
  2. Groove Me
  3. No Expectations
  4. Jam
  5. Folsom Prison
  6. That’s Alright Mama
  7. Standin’
  8. Positively 4th Street
  9. Ramblin’ Man
  10. Ride Me High

Tour Dates for Green Leaf Rustlers