Grateful Dead Pull From 1973 For ‘Dave’s Picks Volume 21’

By Scott Bernstein Nov 17, 2016 1:25 pm PST

The Grateful Dead have put 2017 Dave’s Picks subscriptions up for sale via Next year’s first installment of the live archival series will feature a complete show from 1973.

Dave’s Picks Volume 21 will contain the Grateful Dead’s April 2, 1973 performance at Boston Garden in Boston. The new set is due in February. Those subscribing to the Dave’s Picks series will receive all four CD releases in 2017 as well as a subscription-exclusive bonus disc. Head here to purchase a subscription.

Watch GD archivist David Lemieux discuss the 2017 subscription program:

Home v2


Grateful Dead at Boston Garden

Set I
  • Promised Land  
  • Deal  
  • Mexicali Blues  
  • Brown-Eyed Women
  • Beat It on Down the Line  
  • Row Jimmy
  • Looks Like Rain  
  • Wave That Flag
  • Box of Rain
  • Big River  
  • China Cat Sunflower
  • I Know You Rider  
  • You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)  
  • Jack Straw
  • Don't Ease Me In  
  • Playing in the Band  
Set II
  • Ramble On Rose
  • Me and My Uncle  
  • Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  • Around and Around  
  • Loose Lucy
  • Greatest Story Ever Told  
  • Here Comes Sunshine
  • Me and Bobby McGee  
  • Weather Report Suite Prelude
  • Eyes of the World
  • China Doll
  • Sugar Magnolia
  • Casey Jones
  • Johnny B. Goode  
  • And We Bid You Goodnight
  • [traditional]
JamBase Collections