SiriusXM’s Grateful Dead Channel Announces ‘Days Between’ Programming

By Scott Bernstein Jul 29, 2020 10:18 am PDT

The Grateful Dead Channel on SiriusXM will celebrate the legacy of Jerry Garcia with special The Days Between programming running from Jerry’s birthday on August 1 to the anniversary of his death on August 9. Dead & Company guitarist John Mayer will guest DJ as part of the series.

Tune in to The Grateful Dead Channel (Ch. 23) this Sunday, August 1 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT to hear the premiere of Mayer’s session as guest DJ. Replays are slated for Sunday, August 2 at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT; Monday, August 3 at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT; Tuesday, August 4 at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT and Wednesday, August 5 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Additional programming includes The Days Between Concerts featuring live archival recordings of the Jerry Garcia Band, Jerry Garcia & John Kahn, Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders and The Jerry Garcia Symphonic Celebration featuring Warren Haynes. A full schedule is available here.

[via Relix]

JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Collections