Grace Potter Mixes Originals & Covers At Spring Tour 2021 Opener In Orlando

By Nate Todd Apr 23, 2021 10:45 am PDT

Grace Potter kicked off her 2021 Spring Tour outside the Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts in Orlando on Thursday. The singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist performed solo and delivered a career-spanning set of originals with some choice covers peppered in.

Potter got her set underway with “Every Heartbeat” from her 2019 solo album Daylight, followed by another Daylight track, “Back To You,” which saw Grace on the Wurlitzer electric piano. Grace then played guitar on “Here’s To The Meantime,” “Something That I Want,” and “One Short Night.” After “Everyday Love,” Grace delivered the first cover of the evening with Traffic’s “Feelin’ Alright?” ahead of “Apologies” and “Medicine.”

Potter then offered up the Santana-popularized classic “Black Magic Woman” followed by “Sugar,” which saw Grace rocking out on a flying V guitar and humoring the crowd with a false start of Def Leppard’s “Pour Some Sugar On Me.” Next, Grace sat back down at the Wurlitzer for a cover Fleetwood Mac’s “Gold Dust Woman” ahead of “Can’t See Through.” “Nothing but The Water (I)” from Grace Potter & The Nocturnals’ 2005 debut album of the same name would close out the set.

Grace retook the stage for an extended double encore that began with “Crazy Parade” and “Tiny Light” followed by “Stars.” To close out the first encore, Potter delivered a medley that commenced with originals “Your Girl” and “Paris (Ooh La La).” The medley also contained covers of the Joan Jett popularized “I Love Rock & Roll” and concluded with Guns N’ Roses’ “Paradise City.” For the double encore, Grace performed “Release” off Daylight.

Watch video from the show below via the JamBase Live Video Archive:

pwm112 (See 3 videos)
Grace Potter (See 33 videos)

pwm112 (See 3 videos)
Grace Potter (See 33 videos)

pwm112 (See 3 videos)
Grace Potter (See 33 videos)


Grace Potter at Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts

  • Every Heartbeat
  • Back to Me
  • All Over You
  • Here's to the Meantime  
  • Something That I Want  
  • One Short Night  
  • Everyday Love
  • Feelin' Alright?  
  • Apologies  
  • Medicine  
  • Black Magic Woman  
  • Sugar  
  • Treat Me Right  
  • Gold Dust Woman  
  • Can't See Through  
  • Nothing but the Water (I)  
  • Crazy Parade/Tiny Light
  • Stars  
  • Wish I Never Met Your Girl/Paris (Ooh La La)/Make My Dreams Come True/Paris/I Love Rock and Roll/Paradise City
  • Release
JamBase Collections