Watch Gorillaz Debut Thundercat Collaboration & More In Uruguay

Watch Gorillaz unveil "Cracker Island" and "Silent Running."

By Nate Todd May 2, 2022 10:57 am PDT

Gorillaz kicked off their 2022 world tour at Montevideo, Uruguay’s Antel Arena on Thursday last week. Frontman Damon Albarn and his band unveiled a new collaboration with Thundercat called “Cracker Island” and more.

Gorillaz commenced their set with “M1 A1” from their 2001 self-titled debut album. Albarn and company then got into more recent material with “Strange Timez,” the title track to their 2020 Song Machine project. The first half of the main set also saw Gorillaz dusting off “Glitter Freeze” from their 2010 album Plastic Beach for the first time since 2017, as per SetlistFM stats.

Next came the debut of “Cracker Island.” While Thundercat (Stephen Bruner) was not there in person, the performance featured his pre-recorded vocals and the bassist appeared in the band’s visuals. The show also featured additional bust outs of Demon Days’ “O Green World” for the first time since 2017 and Plastic Beach’s “Pirate Jet” for the first time since 2010. Gorillaz would play “Rockit,” from the 2007 compilation D-Sides, for the first time live and also unveiled another new song, “Silent Running,” along with “Craker Island.”

Watch Gorillaz debut “Cracker Island” and “Silent Running” below:

Cm Funk
Gorillaz (See 7 videos)

Gorillaz (See 7 videos)


Gorillaz at Antel Arena

  • The Static Channel
  • M1 A1
  • Strange Timez
  • Last Living Souls
  • Tranz
  • Aries
  • Tomorrow Comes Today
  • Rhinestone Eyes
  • 19-2000
  • Glitter Freeze  
  • Cracker Island  
  • O Green World  
  • On Melancholy Hill
  • Pirate Jet  
  • El Mañana
  • Silent Running  
  • Interlude: Elevator Going Up
  • Andromeda  
  • Rockit  
  • Dirty Harry
  • Superfast Jellyfish
  • Feel Good Inc.
  • Momentary Bliss
  • Plastic Beach
  • The Tower of Montevideo  
  • Stylo
  • Kids With Guns
  • Clint Eastwood  
  • Don't Get Lost in Heaven
  • Demon Days

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections