Galactic Announce New Album | Into The Deep

New Orleans funk institution Galactic will release their new album, Into the Deep, on July 17 via Provogue Records (part of the Mascot Label Group). Galactic’s Ben Ellman and Robert Mercurio both produced and arranged the new album.

[Photo by Jim Arbogast Photography]

Into The Deep finds Galactic joined by a number of special guests including Macy Gray, Mavis Staples, JJ Grey, Ryan Montbleau, David Shaw of The Revivalists, Maggie Koerner, Brushy One String and Charm Taylor. “We look for uniqueness and a quality that makes the people we collaborate with distinctively who they are,” Mercurio said of their collaborations on the album.

Galactic will support the album with a bevy of headlining dates and festival appearances across the country in the coming months. The album is available for pre-order here.

Galactic -Into The Deep Tracklist

1. Sugar Doosie
2. Higher And Higher [ft JJ Grey]
3. Into The Deep [ft Macy Gray]
4. Dolla Diva [ft David Shaw and Maggie Koerner]
5. Long Live The Borgne
6. Right On [ft Ms. Charm Taylor]
7. Domino [ft Ryan Montbleau]
8. Buck 77
9. Does It Really Make A Difference [ft Mavis Staples]
10. Chicken In The Corn [ft Brushy One String]
11. Today’s Blues