FUZZ Announces New Album ‘III’ & Shares Single


FUZZ will release III, their first album in five years, via In The Red Recordings on October 23. The trio consisting of Ty Segall on drums and vocals, Chad Ubovich on bass and vocals and Charles Moothart on guitar and vocals previewed the long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s II by sharing its lead single, “Returning.”

The three members of the band assembled at United Recording in Los Angeles with legendary producer Steve Albini to record the eight-track effort. FUZZ aimed to include few overdubs and “studio tricks” in an effort to capture their live sound in the studio.

In January, FUZZ announced their first tour in five years. The run has been postponed until early-2021 due to the coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic. FUZZ are slated to celebrate the LP with three shows at the Teragram Ballroom in their hometown of Los Angeles December 3 – 5.

Stream FUZZ’s “Returning” below:

III Tracklist

  1. Returning
  2. Nothing People
  3. Spit
  4. Time Collapse
  5. Mirror
  6. Close Your Eyes
  7. Blind to Vines
  8. End Returning
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive