Full Show Video: Roger Waters Plays Free Best Of Pink Floyd Concert In Mexico City


Pink Floyd bassist Roger Waters concluded a series of three shows in Mexico City on Saturday night with a free concert at Zócalo de la Ciudad de México in front of a massive crowd. Waters stuck to a similar script as the first two shows by filling his performance with Pink Floyd gems from nearly every era of his time with the band. He also threw in a handful of political messages.

Musically, Waters and his impressive backing band featuring the ladies of Lucius, guitarist G.E. Smith and more bookended their set with the beginning and end of the iconic Pink Floyd album The Dark Side Of The Moon, performing nearly the entire LP over the course of the show. Roger’s set also included another version of “Fearless,” a song he played for the first time last week, as well as tunes from The Wall, Animals, Wish You Were Here, Ummagumma and Meddle.

As per La Opinion (via CoS), “giant video screens displayed messages such as ‘Trump, you’re a fool’ and an image of Donald Trump’s face on body of a pig. He also called out Mexico’s president Enrique Peña Nieto, saying, ‘Your policies have failed … listen to your people, Mr. President.’”

Watch full show video of Saturday night’s show captured by Live Concerts:



Roger Waters at Zócalo de la Ciudad de México

  • Speak to Me  
  • Breathe  
  • Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun  
  • One of These Days  
  • Time  
  • Breathe (Reprise)  
  • The Great Gig in the Sky  
  • Money  
  • Us and Them  
  • Fearless  
  • You'll Never Walk Alone  
  • Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V)  
  • Welcome to the Machine  
  • Have a Cigar  
  • Wish You Were Here  
  • Pigs on the Wing 1  
  • Pigs on the Wing 2  
  • Dogs  
  • Pigs (Three Different Ones)  
  • The Happiest Days of Our Lives  
  • Another Brick in the Wall Part 2  
  • Mother  
  • Run Like Hell  
  • Brain Damage  
  • Eclipse  
  • Comfortably Numb
  • Pink Floyd

Tour Dates for Roger Waters