Full Set Pro-Shot Video: Fleet Foxes Perform At 2018 Pitchfork Music Festival


Fleet Foxes headlined the action at the Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago’s Union Park on Saturday, July 21. Pitchfork shared pro-shot video of Robin Pecknold & Co.’s career-spanning, 19-song set.

Pecknold, keyboardist Casey Wescott, guitarist Skyler Skjelset, basist Christian Wargo and multi-instrumentalist Morgan Henderson were joined by brass quartet The Westerlies to fill out their sound. The ensemble opened with “Grown Ocean” off their sophomore studio album Helplessness Blues. Next came “I Am All That I Need/Arroyo Seco/Thumbprint Scar,” one of eight songs from 2017’s Crack-Up played by Fleet Foxes in Chicago.

The band also mixed in six songs from their self-titled debut record including “White Winter Hymnal,” “Your Protector” and a solo version of “Oliver James” by Pecknold that served as the encore. “Oliver James” followed a set-closing cover of The Impressions’ “Fool For You.” Watch Fleet Foxes’ entire Pitchfork Music Festival set below:


Fleet Foxes at Union Park

  • Grown Ocean
  • I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
  • Cassius, -
  • - Naiads, Cassadies
  • Drops in the River
  • White Winter Hymnal
  • Ragged Wood
  • Your Protector
  • Fool's Errand
  • He Doesn't Know Why
  • On Another Ocean (January / June)
  • Blue Ridge Mountains
  • Mykonos
  • Mearcstapa
  • If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
  • Third of May / Ōdaigahara
  • Helplessness Blues
  • Fool for You  
  • Oliver James  

Tour Dates for
Fleet Foxes

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Fleet Foxes.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Fleet Foxes announces shows in your area.