FreshGrass Announces Initial 2017 Lineup


The family-friendly FreshGrass returns to MASS MoCA in North Adams, Massachusetts September 15 – 17. Organizers of the three-day music festival have just revealed its initial musical lineup.

Brandi Carlile, Railroad Earth and The Del McCoury Band With David Grisman top a lineup that will eventually feature more than 50 bands in all. Del & Dawg, Bill Frisell, The Wood Brothers, Son Little, The Brothers Comatose, Hackensaw Boys and Darl Anger’s Republic of Strings are also among the FreshGrass ’17 acts announced today. Additional bands will be revealed in the months to come.

Tickets for FreshGrass ’17 are on sale now via the festival’s website.

FreshGrass 2017 Initial Lineup

  • Brandi Carlile
  • Railroad Earth
  • The Del McCoury Band with David Grisman
  • Del & Dawg
  • The Wood Brothers
  • Bill Frisell: Harmony
  • Alison Brown
  • Son Little
  • The Brothers Comatose
  • Carrie Rodriguez
  • Darol Anger’s Republic of Strings
  • Hackensaw Boys
  • Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley
  • The Suitcase Junket
  • Nell Robinson & Jim Nunally Band
  • The Last Revel
  • Victor Furtado
  • Julian Pinelli
  • The Page Turners

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles