Free Download | New Ween Rarities Compilation

By Scott Bernstein Nov 17, 2014 10:00 am PST

Thanksgiving starts early for Ween fans as the team behind Boognish Rising, a documentary that’s in the works about Gener & Deaner, have shared a killer compilation featuring demos and b-sides from Ween’s first four records. Did we mention it’s available for free?

There’s a total of 23 tracks on the compilation, highlights of which include an eight-minute cover of Ozzy Osbourne’s “No More Tears,” demos of “Baby Bitch” and “Spinal Meningitis” and a rendition of “Birthday Boy” from a radio appearance. We’re also digging on the covers of The Beatles’ “I’m So Tired” and Eric Clapton’s “Wonderful Tonight” that are featured in the set.

The Boognish Rising team has shared the compilation as AIFF files and it’s also available as FLACs. Not only have Ween co-founders Mickey “Dean Ween” Melchiondo & Aaron “Gene Ween” Freeman given their permission to spread the compilation, they also provided the correct song titles. Here’s the announcement as well as download links:

Hello Ween fans,

Today’s your lucky day… it’s time for the Boognish Rising Thanksgiving 2014 Sampler CD! We have a full length CD made up of demos and b-sides from their first 4 records. All the tapes were transferred here at Boognish Rising HQ so even if there’s a couple songs you’ve heard someplace else… these versions sound a good deal better. A lot better in fact thanks to JWB who was kind enough to lightly remaster everything and make the CD flow nicely. He also threw in some pretty artwork that’s available in the dropbox folder.

Download the .aiff files from my dropbox link here which should drag easily iTunes with the correct titles and sequence. It will also be available in FLAC format for download at Huge thanks to the generous Mike Miller who supplied the tape most of the songs came off of.

Last but not least thank you to Gene & Dean who both kindly gave their permission and corrected my track titles for this holiday treat. Tracks transferred and compiled by ChrisB.

AIFF Files Direct Download / FLAC Files Torrent On BrownTracker


01. Wayne’s Pet Youngin’
02. Marble Tulip Juicy Tree
03. Big Baboons
04. I’m So Tired
05. Birthday Boy
06. Seconds (Pod 4-track)
07. Only The Good Will Be Absent of Greed
08. Numb To The Lung
09. Chairman of my Own Destiny
10. Wonderful Tonight
11. Big Fat Lady
12. Good Time Rhymin’ Song
13. No More Tears
14. Love Will Conquer All
15. That’s Poppycock!
16. Close My Eyes Forever
17. Stonehenge
18. Shalom Absalom
19. The Waxy Dribble Song
20. Spinal Meningitis
21. Baby Bitch
22. The Rift
23. Buckingham

JamBase Collections