Foo Fighters Sonic Highways Due November 10

Dave Grohl and Foo Fighters told fans to expect a big announcement today and that revelation is the details of the band’s eighth studio album. Sonic Highways, which features eight tracks each recorded at a different studios across the country, is due out on November 10 and is currently available for preorder.

The album is said to feature guest appearances from the likes of Joe Walsh, Gary Clark Jr., Carrie Underwood and Rick Nielsen. A companion HBO series will span eight episodes with the first set to premiere on October 17. The Foo Fighters produced Sonic Highways along with Butch Vig.

Watch a short teaser for the new Foo Fighters album:

Here’s a look at the tracklisting for Sonic Highways:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River