Foo Fighters Announce ‘Hail Satin’ Album Featuring Bee Gees Covers

The band will release the album under their The Dee Gees disco alter ego.

By Scott Bernstein Jun 17, 2021 12:57 pm PDT

On July 17, The Dee Gees, aka Foo Fighters will issue Hail Satin on vinyl as a Record Store Day exclusive. The Dee Gees’ Hail Satin contains five Bee Gees covers on Side A and Foo Fighters’ live in-studio performances of five tracks from Medicine At Midnight on Side B.

All 10 songs were cut at Dave Grohl‘s Studio 606 facility in Northridge, California. Grohl and Foo Fighters band mates Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear, Chris Shiflett and Rami Jaffee covered Bee Gees classics “You Should Be Dancing,” “Night Fever,” “Tragedy” and “More Than A Woman” as well as Andy Gibb’s “Shadow Dancing” for the set.

Foo Fighters turned their attention to material from their latest album, Medicine At Midnight, which came out in February, to round out Hail Satin. The sextet worked through five of the LP’s first six tracks live at 606 for inclusion in the forthcoming album.

Head to to find the closest participating store.

Hail Satin Tracklist

Side A – The Dee Gees

  1. You Should Be Dancing
  2. Night Fever
  3. Tragedy
  4. Shadow Dancing
  5. More Than A Woman

Side B – Live At 606

  1. Making A Fire
  2. Shame Shame
  3. Waiting On A War
  4. No Son Of Mine
  5. Cloudspotter
JamBase Collections