Fleet Foxes Share ‘Icicle Tusk’ From ‘First Collection 2006 – 2009’


Fleet Foxes will issue First Collection 2006 – 2009, a compilation that collects material from the band’s early days on November 9 via Nonesuch/Sub Pop. The folk-rock act previously shared “Isles,” and today have released a second taste of the release with “Icicle Tusk.”

The track originally appeared on the Seattle-based act’s 2006 self-released and self-titled EP. Produced by Phil Ek, the six-song album, of which fewer the 200 copies were made, was influential in getting the band signed to Sub Pop Records. Listen to “Icicle Tusk” below:

Tour Dates for Fleet Foxes