Fleet Foxes Announce New Album, Share Single & Detail International Tour

By Scott Bernstein Mar 7, 2017 7:30 am PST

Today is a day Fleet Foxes fans have been waiting years for as the band has officially announced the follow-up to 2011’s Helplessness Blues, released its first single and detailed a series of upcoming tour dates. Fleet Foxes will issue Crack-Up via Nonesuch Records on June 16. The new LP features 11 songs written by Robin Pecknold and was produced by Pecknold and Syler Skjelset.

Our first taste of Crack-Up is the nearly nine-minute epic ““Third of May / Ōdaigahara.” Watch a lyric video for the track which can be downloaded instantly for those pre-ordering the album:

Fleet Foxes kick off an International Tour with a series of late May shows at the iconic Sydney Opera House in Australia. The band begins July with a series of appearances in Europe before beginning a run of North American dates in late-July. Up first for the group in North America is a concert at Thompson’s Point in Portland, Maine on July 27 ahead of an appearance at Newport Folk on the 28th and a show with Animal Collective at Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Maryland on July 29. From there, Fleet Foxes will make stops in Philadelphia, Brooklyn, Toronto, Detroit, Los Angeles and are currently scheduled to end the tour at Red Rocks with Beach House on September 27.

Crack-Up Tracklist

  • 1. I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
  • 2. Cassius, –
  • 3. – Naiads, Cassadies
  • 4. Kept Woman
  • 5. Third of May / Ōdaigahara
  • 6. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
  • 7. Mearcstapa
  • 8. On Another Ocean (January / June)
  • 9. Fool’s Errand
  • 10. I Should See Memphis
  • 11. Crack-Up

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections