Exclusive Premiere: Scott Metzger’s WOLF! Shares New Single ‘Tomahawk Chop’


This Friday (October 14), Royal Potato Family will release 1-800-WOLF!, the second LP from Brooklyn-based trio Wolf! JamBase is pleased to exclusively premiere the album track “Tomahawk Chop” in advance of the record’s official release this Friday.

The album marks a quick follow-up to the self-titled debut album released last year by guitarist Scott Metzger, bassist Jon Shaw and drummer Taylor Floreth. The trio spent three day in Brooklyn at The Creamery Studio and a day in Woodstock, New York at Marco Benevento’s studio recording what became the 13 tracks making up new LP.

“‘Tomahawk Chop’ is our interpretation of an old, familiar melody,” said Metzger. “We recorded this one up in Woodstock with our pal Marco Benevento engineering. We liked the first rough mix he did so much, that’s what you hear on the record.”

Stream the premiere of “Tomahawk Chop” below:

Here’s the previously shared lead track and single “Pork ‘N Slaw”:

1-800-WOLF! Tracklist

  1. Pork ’n Slaw
  2. Tomahawk Chop
  3. You Are No Longer My Friend, My Friend
  4. Furry Freedom
  5. Whiskey Mister
  6. Tomatillo Verde
  7. Slow Stuff
  8. Bohemian Grove
  9. Oaxaca Ox
  10. Get In The Van
  11. Denim Love Affair
  12. Mr. Majestique
  13. All Dressed Up (Nowhere To Go)

Tour Dates for

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for WOLF!.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when WOLF! announces shows in your area.