Exclusive Premiere: Peter More Shares New Single ‘Country Love Song’


Singer-songwriter Peter More will release his debut solo album Beautiful Disrepair on August 24. JamBase is pleased to exclusively premiere the album’s single “Country Love Song.”

Steely Dan’s Donald Fagen produced the 11-track Beautiful Disrepair, becoming the legendary musician’s first time producing since assisting his former band mate, the late Walter Becker on his 1994 solo album 11 Tracks of Whack. Fagen and More linked up after a chance meeting and jam session in Mexico.

“I wrote ‘Country Love Song’ as a sort tongue-in-cheek homage to some old country that I was listening to at the time,” More said. “It’s a bit of a departure from the rest of the record, but our producer Donald Fagen and his wife Libby Titus liked the demo we had recorded in San Miguel so we built upon that. When we got to Woodstock, Donald invited Amy Helm to sing some vocals and Larry Campbell to play some pedal steel and fiddle, which I think brought it all together.”

In addition to Helm and Campbell, “Country Love Song” also features Van Morrison drummer Rick Schlosser. Pre-order Beautiful Disrepair via this link and stream “Country Love Song” — which will be available digitally on August 10 — below:

Beautiful Disrepair Tracklist

  1. In The Basement
  2. What You’re Looking For
  3. Caddis Moon
  4. Country Love Song
  5. Yet to Be
  6. Cohabitate
  7. Cuando
  8. Beautiful Disrepair
  9. Not In The Cards
  10. Fireflies
  11. Wired That Way

Tour Dates for
Peter More